The Inshore Grand Slam

The Inshore Grand Slam

What exactly is an Inshore Grand Slam?

An Inshore Grand Slam is made up of three species; Redfish, Speckled Trout, and Flounder.

In late 2016, the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWC) updated the new Saltwater Angler Recognition Program.

The program introduced several categories and ways to challenge yourself while Saltwater Fishing.

One of the categories “Saltwater Grand Slams” listed nine different grand slams and the fish required to accomplish each.

To qualify anglers must catch the three desired species listed for the specific slam in a 24-hour period.

The program encourages catch and release, photos are proof of catch, and can be submitted here.

Where? When? How?

In Northwest Florida, fall (September – November) provides some of the best fishing in the country.

The Inshore Grand Slam provides a challenge for many but with a little knowledge, it’s easily achievable.

But how? It’s simple and the video is going to change your approach forever!


Stay Connected and Say Hello!